NEWS

  • Amy appeared on Tampa's Morning Blend on November 15, 2016. Click here to watch the segment.
  • SMASH & GRAB received a wonderful School Library Journal review! "Fans of Julia Durango’s The Leveller and Jennifer Lynn Barnes’s The Fixer will flock to this novel for its cool Ocean’s 11 references and strong, layered main characters. VERDICT Purchase where spy thrillers fly off the shelves."–Amanda C. Buschmann, Atascocita Middle School, Humble, TX
  • ASTRAY is nominated for the 2015 Silver Falchion Award in the Young Adult category!
  • SMASH & GRAB has a release date:  July 19, 2016.
 
  • GATED and AMY CHRISTINE PARKER were featured on Indiana's WNDU News w/Kate Chappell in conjunction with coverage on the Reading For Life program, a diversion program that uses literature to help troubled teens. GATED has been used in several groups of  teens in diversion and detained groups in order to discuss making better choices. See the news story here.​
 
  • GATED has been nominated for the Okahoma Sequoyah Book Award and the South Carolina Library Guild Award for 2016.
  • Foreign rights to GATED have sold to Denmark's Forlaget Carlsen.
  • Article about the use of GATED in the Reading for LIfe program
  • SMASH and GRAB book deal announced in Publisher's Marketplace, August 12, 2014: 
    GATED author Amy Christine Parker's SMASH & GRAB, about a girl whose family has lost everything, so she masterminds a daring bank heist full of twists and turns, only to be surprised when another thief steals her heart, to Chelsea Eberly at Random House Children's, by Lucienne Diver of The Knight Agency (World).
 
  • Foreign rights for ASTRAY have sold to Germany's DTV.
 
 
  • GATED was selected for the ABA program "Introducing Debut Authors with Indies"
 
  • GATED was selected as an Amazon Best Teen Book of the Month Spotlight Pick, July 2013 
 
 
 
  • Foreign Rights for GATED have sold to Turkey's Pegasus.
 
  • Foreign rights for GATED have sold to Germany's DTV with a projected Fall 2014 publication date.
 
  • THE SILO is retitled.The new title is GATED.
 
  • Parker Lands at RH Children’s for Debut YA
 
Amy Christine Parker closed a two-book deal with Suzy Capozzi at Random House Children’s Books for her debut effort, The Silo. Capozzi bought world rights, for six figures at auction, from Lucienne Diver at the Knight Agency. The YA book, which is scheduled for fall 2013, follows a teenage girl named Lyla who has been living in a religious cult after the disappearance of her sister. While her parents are hopelessly under the sway of the group’s leader, Pioneer, Lyla is drawn into a dangerous situation when she begins to question Pioneer’s prophecy about the impending apocalypse.

http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/book-news/deals/article/51118-deals-week-of-march-19-2012.html

 

 

 

 

© 2014 by Amy Christine Parker. Proudly Created with Wix.com